Christ Central Churches logo

Upcoming Events

There are our notices for the week commencing 15th July:

Monday 15th July - Bridge Café - 11am - 1pm at the Cricket Club for coffee and cakes

Monday 15th July - Mobilise - 7pm-8:30pm at the Hub for years 6-9, come join in fun games, crafts, Bible study and snack 

Wednesday 17th July - Craic and Cyack - 9:30-11am at the Hub. Come and enjoy free coffee, cake and a good chat

Wednesday 17th July - Pray for the Nation - 8-9pm (more info see details below)

Thursday 18th July - Prayer Meeting - 7am - 8am @ the Hub

Friday 19th July - Bridge Café10am - 1pm at the Cricket Club for bacon butties

Friday 19th July - Move Youth - 6:30-9pm, youth group for Year 10-13, come and share and meal together followed by a discussion themed Bible study. For more info, see email below

Sunday 21st July - Prayer Meeting - 9:45am at Cockermouth School before the service

Sunday 21st July - King's Church Service - 10:20am for teas and coffees with the service starting at about 10:40am  

 

Events for the Diary:

Thursday 25th July - Craft and Chat - 10:30-12 at the Hub, everyone is welcome to come and either bring your own craft or come and try a new craft whilst enjoying a good chat

Saturday 3rd August - Churches Together in Cockermouth Area Prayer meeting - 8am-9am - Lorton Street Methodist Churcch

Sunday 4th August - Cockermouth Community Hospital Service - meet at 3:50pm at the Hospital entrance

Sunday 25th August - No Church Service

Saturday 31st August - King's is Forty Celebration - 7pm at Cockermouth School

Sunday 1st September - King's is Forty Vision Celebration - at 10:20am at Cockermouth School

Sunday 1st September - King's is Forty Family Fun Day - 1:30pm at Southwaite Paddock 

Thursday 4th September - NISCU Prayer Breakfast - 8am-9am at Christ Church Rooms (NISCU stands for Northern Inter-Schools Christian Union)

For more information on any of the above events, please contact: admin@kingscc.org or 01900 821100